Faq

Scheduling FAQ

Question:

 

I don't see time scheduled for all of my clients on my calendar, and I know that I should have time scheduled for all of them.  What should I do?

 

Answer: 

 

If you are a caregiver, then you need to verify with your supervisor that time has been scheduled for all of your clients.  You should also go to Options–>Cost Centers to ensure that the correct cost center(s) are selected.   If time has been scheduled for all of the clients that you work with and the correct cost center(s) are selected, then your supervisor and/or scheduler will need to verify your employee roster. 

 

In this situation, supervisors/schedulers should verify that all of the clients whom the employee works with are listed under the roster tab of their employee record.  Any missing clients should be added to their employee roster by clicking on the Add button, choosing the client, and clicking on the update button.       

 

Question:

 

I am a scheduler/supervisor and I have just scheduled multiple events on the Scheduling Desktop, but none of them are showing up on the calendar.  What do I do?

 

Answer: 

 

Depending on the security settings for your particular role, you may have access to all calendars.  If so, then you will need to ensure that you click on the "Show All" checkbox on the calendar view.  This will make all calendars associated with your username visible on the calendar view.   

 

 

Question:

 

I am a scheduler/supervisor and I need to change the scheduled events from one caregiver to another.  How do I do that?

 

Answer: 

 

This is completed through the Bulk Edit/Delete feature under the Scheduling Desktop.  Click on the Bulk Edit/Delete button at the bottom of the calendar view, search for the entries to be changed by completing the required fields for the dialogue box.  Click on the Search button, select the entries to be edited, and choose the new caregiver who will be providing the service(s).        

 

Question:

 

I am a scheduler, and I don't see the caregiver that I am trying to schedule for.  What should I do?

 

Answer:

 

First, by going to Options–>Cost Centers, you can see the cost centers that are currently associated with your user name.  If any cost centers are missing or are not checked by default, you will need to make some changes to the settings for your user name.  If you have access to Security under the Configure Desktop, you will need to go to "Configure Users", find your user name, and choose any of the cost centers that should be associated with your user name.  You will notice that cost centers can also be checked and made "Default".  By checking "Default", you are ensuring that when you go to Options–>Cost Center, you will not have to toggle any of your necessary cost centers.  If you do not have access to the Security settings, contact a security administrator.       

 

Question:

 

I am a supervisor/scheduler.  Notes that have been created in the system directly from scheduled events and pulled into actual time are for more or less units than their associated scheduled events.  Do I need to change the scheduled events to match the actual times associated with the notes?     

 

Answer:

 

No, you do not need to go back into the scheduled events and changes the times to match the actual times associated with the notes.  Since the notes have been pulled into actual time, and these notes are linked to scheduled events, the time on the scheduled event has been marked as associated with actual time.  The only time that you need to go back and manage units encumbered on the scheduling desktop, is when no note has been written or associated with that scheduled time.  You would need to either delete the scheduled event (if the billable event was never worked, or you would need to change the scheduled event to a non-bill code).

 

Question:

 

I need to export a calendar for a particular client/caregiver.  How do I do that?   

 

Answer:

 

First, go to the filters on the left side of the scheduling calendar.  Filter the view by client/caregiver.  Next, click on the Export button.  Finally, choose the date range that you want to export, and click on the Export button.  You can further export the schedule report to any common file type from the schedule report drop down. 

 

Question:

 

What are statuses, and how do I use them?

 

Answer:

 

Statuses are a means of color coding and filtering the scheduling calendar view.  Status types are created and maintained by going to Configure–>List Configuration–>Scheduling–>Time Schedule Statuses.  Statuses can be used to differentiate different programs within an organization, or they can be used to filter based on service type.  Statuses can also be more client/service delivery specific by showing statuses such as "scheduled", "in waiting room", or "ready to be seen".    

 

Question:

 

I am a supervisor and I need to ensure that a note is not processed with billing, but the note has already been signed and cannot be deleted from the system.  The note is also associated with a scheduled event.  How do I ensure that the note is not processed with billing and the scheduled time is freed up for selection on a different note?

 

Answer: 

 

First, you will need to instruct the note-writer to un-sign the note so that it is editable.  Next, the note-writer will need to "zero out" the note by changing the start and end times to the same time (change to "0" for duration only).  Next, the note-writer should sign the note and then you should approve the note.  Once a note that has been "zeroed out" is signed/approved, it does not get billed by the system.  If a new note needs to be written using the same schedule link, it will now be available for the note-writer to choose.  The scheduled even can also be deleted if necessary.