Faq

Configure FAQ

Question:

 

How do I create a new user name for an employee in OnTarget Clinical?

 

Answer: 

 

First, you will need to create an employee record.  To create a new employee record, you will need to go to the Employees Desktop and click on the "Add Employee" button at the top of the screen.  Then you will need to enter all of the required demographics information for the employee and click on the "Save" button to save the employee record.  Next, you will need to go to Configure–>Security–>Configure Users.  Once there, you will click on the "Add User" button (top left of screen) and start by entering a unique user name.  Finish creating the user name by entering all of the required data fields and clicking on "Save".  Note:  it is important to enter the correct email address for the employee, as this is how they will receive messages outside of the system.  It is also important that you link the employee record to the user name at the "Employee" drop down.  This ensures that the user name is designated as an employee login.  Additionally, it is important for initial login purposes to choose a generic password (with the required symbols/numbers/letters/etc.) and click on "Require Password Change on Next Login" so that when the user logs in for the first time, they will be prompted to change their password.  Lastly, it is important that you link the user name with their associated cost center(s) and that you link them with their intended role.  Role assignment is especially important, because this determines the user's level of access to the program. 

 

Question:

 

An employee has been terminated from the company, how do I deactivate their user name and employee record?

 

Answer:

 

First, go to Configure–>Security–>Configure Users.  Find the user name that you want to mark as inactive on the left side of the window and click on it to make it active.  Then click on the "Inactive" check box (under the E-mail data field).  Click on Save.  Next,  go to the Employee Desktop, and search for the employee's record using the filters on the left side of the window.  Once you have located the employee's record, double click on the line item to pull up the record.  Next, under the "Basic Employee Information" section, click on the "Employee is Inactive" check box.  Complete the "Date Terminated" field.  Click on Save.  Note:  unless you set the user name as "Inactive", the terminated employee will still have access to the system.    

 

 

Question:

 

How do I create a user name for a parent, guardian or auditor who is not an employee of the company, but needs to have read-only access to a client's record (including demographics, treatment plan, schedule, and notes)?

 

Answer:

 

Since this user is not an employee of the company, you will go straight to Configure–>Security–>Configure Users to create a user name.  Start creating a user name by clicking on the "Add User" button.  Enter the unique user name, email address, and generic password.  To designate this user i.d. as a parent, guardian or auditor with read-only access to a client's record, click on the "Client" drop-down box and choose the client whose record they should have access to.  Finally, click on Save.   

 

Question: 

 

How do I require that note information only be imported from scheduled events? 

 

Answer: 

 

This function is enabled per service by going to Configure–>List Configure–>Services–>State ServicesàSelect Service.  Check the “Create note from schedule only” check box to enforce this rule.  This in effect requires that notes for a particular service be generated from scheduled events.   

 

 

Question:

 

How do I restrict a particular group of employees in one cost center from seeing client and/or employee information in another cost center?

 

Answer:

 

This is accomplished by setting up data groups and applying data security settings.  First, go to Configure–>Configure Data Groupings.  Add a data grouping, and apply to a particular data type (clients/employees/authorizations/etc.).  Next, select the parameter(s) that you are wanting to apply to the data grouping.  For instance, you may want to select the data type "Employees" and add a parameter for a particular cost center.  This will ensure that under the data security settings you are able to set restrictions just for a particular cost center.   Once the data grouping has been set up, choose the particular role that you want to set restrictions for and click on the "Data Security" tab.  You will now see the data grouping that you have created.  Select the data grouping (it will expand to show the different sections that are available for restriction).  Now, you can choose to make a particular section either "Read Only" (non-editable), or "Denied" (blocked from view).

 

Question:

 

As a security administrator, how do I change a user's password? 

 

Answer:

 

Go to Configure–>Security–>Configure Users.  Select the user name that you want to reset the password for.  Enter a password in the "Change Password" and "Confirm Password" fields.  Click on the "Require Password Change on Next Login" check box to ensure that the user must create a new password at the next login.     

 

Question:

 

I am a supervisor.  Why can't I see all of the clients that I am the supervisor for when I go to the Clients Desktop?

 

Answer:

 

First, go to Options–>Cost Centers and verify that you have access to the necessary cost center(s) that your client(s) are assigned to.  If the cost center access is not correct, contact the system administrator to let them know that you don't have access to a particular cost center(s).  Next, go to Options and verify that the "Assigned Clients Only" check box is not checked.  Finally, ensure that the client(s) who are not visible to you have the correct cost center assignment.  Note:  default cost center assignments can be set by going to Configure–>Configure Users–>Select User–>Choose Cost Center(s); set default(s).

 

Question:

 

What is Notes Super-user mode?

 

Answer:

 

Notes Super-user mode allows an approver to approve notes for clients other than ones whom they are the supervisor for.  This feature is allowed per role by going to Configure–>Select Role–>Desktop Security–>Notes and selecting "Allow Notes Super-user mode".  The note approver enables Notes Super-user mode by going to Options and selecting "Notes Super-user mode". 

 

Question:

 

What is Timesheet Super-user mode?

 

Answer:

 

Timesheet Super-user mode allows a timesheet approver to approve timesheets for employees even if they are not listed as the "reports to" person.  This feature is allowed per role by going to Configure–>Select Role–>Desktop Security–>Timesheets and selecting "Allow Timesheet Super-user mode".  The timesheet approver enables Timesheet Super-user mode by going to Options and selecting "Timesheet Super-user mode".