Faq

Clients FAQ

Question:

 

How do I inactivate a client’s record?

 

Answer:

 

Open the client record and select the "Inactive" check box located under the Personal Details section of the Identification tab.  Once this is marked, the line item will be greyed out and taken out of the active client list.

 

Question:

 

Once the client's record is inactivated and it needs to be reactivated, what do I do?

 

Answer:

 

Go to the Clients Desktop and type the first or last name of the client.  If the client's name does not populate, the client is inactive.  Next, go to the "Active" filter and choose "Inactive".  Click on the Edit Client icon to open the client's record.  Finally, click on the "Inactive" check box to un-check the box (Personal Details area of the Identification tab) and click on Save. 

 

Question:

 

How do I delete a client record from the database?

 

Answer:

 

Client records that have any "saved objects" cannot be deleted from a company's database.  "Saved objects" would typically be any service, treatment plan, dms upload, scheduled event, or note that is associated with a client record.  This is to ensure that guidelines for electronic documentation and records maintenance are strictly adhered to.        

 

Question:

 

I am a supervisor.  Why can't I see all of the clients that I am the supervisor for when I go to the Clients Desktop?

 

Answer:

 

First, go to Options–>Cost Centers and verify that you have access to the necessary cost center(s) that your client(s) are assigned to.  If the cost center access is not correct, contact the system administrator to let them know that you don't have access to a particular cost center(s).  Next, go to Options and verify that the "Assigned Clients Only" check box is not checked.  Finally, ensure that the client(s) who are not visible to you have the correct cost center assignment.  Note:  default cost center assignments can be set by going to Configure–>Configure Users–>Select User–>Choose Cost Center(s); set default(s).

 

Question:

 

Why is my name not showing up as an option under the "Supervisor" drop down for any of the clients' cases that I manage?

 

Answer:

 

If your name is not showing up as an option under the "Supervisor" drop down for the clients' cases that you manage, you will need to contact your company's system administrator.  This is likely due to either your job title assignment being incorrect in your employee record, or the job title that your employee record is associated with does not have supervisor/approver rights.  The correct job title with supervisor/approver rights will need to be associated with your schedule. 

 

Question:  

 

Why are none of the medications listed in the client's record showing up on the eMAR for the client? 

 

Answer:  

 

In order for a medication to be included on the eMAR, you must check the "Include on MAR?" check box for a particular medication under the Medications tab.  Next, you must click on the check box next to the medication listed under the MAR tab.  Note:  if you have completed these steps and the medication still does not show up on the eMAR, ensure that the start and stop dates for the medication are valid for the dates you are viewing on the eMAR calendar.            

 

Question:

 

If my client has met one of their goals but they need to continue working on the remaining goals, how do I end the one goal to prevent it from pulling to the note; while keeping the other goals in tact?

 

Answer:

 

If you need to end a particular goal and prevent it from pulling to a note, you will need to open the client record, go to the treatment plan section, expand the plan (if needed), choose the goal (denoted by a red bulls-eye), and choose the "Close Date" field as the last date that you want the goal to pull to a note.  If you need to keep a goal that is associated with multiple outcomes, but you need to end a particular outcome that is part of the goal, you will need to choose that particular outcome (denoted by a green bulls-eye) and choose the "Date Completed" field as the last date that you want the outcome to pull to a note.   

 

Question:

 

How do I revise the client's goals and keep a record of the goals as they are currently written?

 

Answer:

 

The best way to make changes to multiple goals and outcomes while keeping a record of the current treatment plan is to first go to the current treatment plan and change the "End Date" for the plan.  Next, click on the "Clone Plan" icon (acts as a large copy/paste function) and enter in the format, type, and new start and end date for the revised plan.  Make sure that the plan dates for the plan that you are ending do not overlap with the revised plan that you have newly created.  Once you click on "Save", the revised plan and goals will show on the left side of the screen.  From there, you can make any necessary changes to the goals (including adding goals/outcomes and deleting goals/outcomes that have been met or are no longer needed).

 

Question:

 

Some of the outcomes associated with my client's treatment plan/goals are not pulling to the note.  What do I do?

 

Answer: 

 

If any outcomes are not pulling to a note, you will need to ensure that a service has been linked with the outcome.  If a service has not been linked with an outcome, it will not pull to the note.  Also, under the outcome screen, you will need to ensure that a completion date has not been entered as this would effectively end date the outcome and prevent it from pulling to the note.   

 

Question: 

 

I am not able to upload or attach scanned admissions/assessments/consents records to OnTarget Clinical.  What do I do?

 

Answer:

 

DMS upload functionality must be enabled by support for particular client record types.  If you do not see the DMS icon under the corresponding client record tabs, you will need to contact the system administrator and/or support to enable this functionality. 

 

Question:

 

When I add a service under the services section of the Clients Desktop, it is listed in bold and has a delete icon.  The other services in the list are greyed out, and cannot be edited.  Why?

 

Answer:

 

When services are added under the services section of the Clients Desktop instead of OnTarget SAS, they are not associated with authorizations or billing.  Services that are entered in this way are indicated in bold by the system.  The system displays services that are associated authorizations/billing as greyed out.  These are services that have been entered in OnTarget SAS.